International Society of Political Psychology

Alexander George Book Award

The Alexander L. George Book Award is given for the best book published in the field of political psychology during the previous calendar year. Befitting the extraordinary and far-reaching contributions to scholarship of Alexander George, the award winning work should be one that demonstrates the highest quality of thought and makes a major substantive book-length contribution to the field of political psychology, broadly defined.

The award winner will be determined by an interdisciplinary committee. As judged by the award committee, the book should increase substantially our understanding of an issue (or issues) that is central to the concerns of political psychology and the world in which we live.

The award recipient will be strongly encouraged to attend the Annual Meeting and Awards Reception.

Published books carrying a 2019 copyright may be nominated for the award by individuals or publishers.

2020 Award Committee:

Richard Lau (Chair)
Rutgers University, USA
Other Committee Members:
Christopher Johnston (Duke University)
John Jost (New York University)
Linda Tropp (University of Massachsetts - Amherst)

THE NOMINATION PROCESS FOR 2020 IS NOW CLOSED. Please contact the Chair for submission information. The deadline for nominations was 15 December 2019.

Winners will be notified by early March 2020.

First awarded in 2004.

Past Winners

Return to Awards home

indicates an external link