Call for ISPP's Governing Council Nominations

The Nominating Committee for the International Society of Political Psychology is soliciting nominations for five three-year terms on the ISPP Governing Council (self-nominations are welcome).

The Governing Council consists of 15 elected members who guide the policy and direction of the Society. Information on the specific duties of the Governing Council can be found in the ISPP Constitution, available at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution. A list of the current Governing Council can be found at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution. A list of the current Governing Council can be found at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution. A list of the current Governing Council can be found at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution. A list of the current Governing Council can be found at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution. A list of the current Governing Council can be found at http://www.ispp.org/about/constitution.

Participation in the Governing Council is an excellent opportunity to help guide and develop both the Society and political psychology as a discipline. Members of the Governing Council must be current dues-paid members of the ISPP. Ten candidates will be nominated for the five positions, with the ISPP membership voting in March 2019.

Those elected will serve a term from July 2019-July 2022. Nominations are due by Nov 2, 2018.

All nominations should be sent to: Borja Martinovic Utrecht University <u>b.martinovic@uu.nl</u>

Nominations must include the name and institutional affiliation of the nominee, along with gender, information about the nominee's discipline, primary areas of research, geographic location, and any other information that might be useful to the nominating committee in its goals of nominating a diverse set of candidates representing the broad range of research and interests in political psychology, and the international nature of the Society. Nominees will be contacted by the committee before being placed on the ballot.

Borja Martinovic & Frank Asbrock for the Nominating Committee